top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrank Waters

All the way up!

Start from the top and work your way down.

Some people actually think that this is an impossible concept but I would say from experience that it's the way to go. Think about the idea. Well first you have to think about yourself and your confidence level. If you don't know your value and understand that mistakes are just lessons then this probably wouldn't work for you. The key here is that we are all people in different areas of life. When I began to comprehend this idea I felt that all things were possible and wanted to test myself and my new found belief system.


In my past business, 1209 Enterprise, my partner Henry and I wanted to be the leading business networking business in NYC. In order to accomplish that goal we needed a model. The model in which we found was from the leading networker in the country, George C. Fraser who was the chair and owner of Frasernet, Inc. (a networking and business resource organization) and The Power Networking Conference (the largest African-American business conference in the country), who happened to have a book on the concept of networking called, "Click: Ten Truths for Building Extraordinary Relationships". The idea was, if we met him this would provide us with the knowledge, network and resources to surpass the other start up organizations in the city and move right to the top. The celebrities were at the top. They have the following already in hand. If you can grasp just a bit of that following you are swimming in a pool of resourceful strategy. If done correctly you will be in position faster and more effectively than your competition can only dream about. I've done it over and over again and its works every time.


There is however a system along with a few rules to make this work. My partner Dr. Henry Nelson and I wrote an incredible guide on how this works called, "How to attract the attention of an icon: 10 rules that will work every time." The guide will be available sometime in January 2019. I will keep you posted on the release.

(l-r) Dr. Henry Nelson, Dr. George C. Fraser, Frank Waters at an event in NYC. 2012

This is a great video about how to click while networking with Dr. George C. Fraser.


What icon would you like to connect with that could help your business or organization?
16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page