top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrank Waters

Finding Your True Soul Mate

Sharing multiple lives with your soul mate is a regular thing.

For some reason I really enjoying talking about relationships and I see them develop. Maybe it's because i'm a serial networker and have met over 10,000 people if I was to put a number on it. Regardless of how many people I've met there is only one person that I can truly call my soulmate and that is my wife, Shaniqua. To me a soul mate is much more spiritual than anything else. What stands out to me about our relationship is the way to share ideas and have a similar thought to so many topics. She was raised in the country and I was raised in the city and yet we still can relate. We were both influenced greatly by our grandmothers and have a lot of that old school southern training in us. I feel that the roots of our lives is part of what keeps s connected and then the respect and morals keeps us going.


Relationships will only last if you are willing to share yourself with the other person. You must be able to give willingly and you never have to sacrifice a thing. My goal is to truly assist my wife in her happiness in any way that I can, however my happiness is just as important, which will in turn help us both. When you are able to understand these concepts these ideas will illuminate negative behaviors and situations such as domestic violence, cheating, petty arguments, etc. Now we do have disagreements but they don't last more than a few hours and that's only if one of us is purposely being stubborn. This is us allowing our ego to be in control which is the biggest battle in most relationships until you are aware of it. When you are in true alignment with yourself you will know when you have met that soul mate. They are out there waiting for you but you have to know what type of person you are seeking and search with your heart and your mind will follow.

Have you found your soulmate?
47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page