top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrank Waters

The learning never stops

Updated: Nov 16, 2018

Regardless of how old you get, the mind is always seeking new info

Sunil & Zhana enjoying Zhana's first birthday (r,l)

I'm not the biggest reader but I am very big on learning as much as I can about topics of interest. Most of the time that information is found in a book, although i'm also fond of audio books, magazines, seminars, workshops, and simply asking people questions. The thing about books that excite me the most is that I don't need anyone's permission or time to pick one up. There are books and e-books for any topic that you can imagine. As soon as I come up with a new idea the first thing I do is go to my Kindle account and buy an e-book on it. I usually read it within a day or two because they are not that long plus I'm anxious to get the info. Then I decide if I want to continue with the project or not, based on what I've just read. Plus there are multiple books, so depending on my need of info I may read 3 or 4 books on that subject just to cover the entire spectrum of info available. So I believe that there is no reason that a person should not be able to access the knowledge needed to accomplish any goal.


Regardless of your age, there is always something new to learn especially in this day of technology. I believe that people must be humble within themselves and understand that its ok to not know something. That's what makes life so exciting! There is always something great ahead to learn and/or figure out. By doing this it allows your mind and spirit to grow and become not only a better person but a better neighbor. Who knows what may happen in your life by receiving that new information? It could be a new business opportunity, health strategy, or even something that can be shared with another person, child or family member. I encourage everyone to continue learning daily and focus on what it is that you would like to learn about. Stretch yourself and try out new subjects and you will be amazed at how interesting life will become.


What's the most exciting thing that you've learned this year so far?
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page